Why Fairy Tales Stick

Image

As I was doing research I came across this book which I found interesting and useful. This book talks about how and why fairy tales are becoming such an important genre. The author, Jack ZIpes, talks about different qualities he feel a fairy tale must have in order for it to maintain its effect on readers. I definitely plan to use this source in my Research Essay. I feel this book will give me a better understanding as to why certain fairy tales have such a powerful effect on its readers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Fairy Tales Stick

  1. lilydeng says:

    When I was younger, fairy tales stuck to me even till this day because there were morals meant to be taught to younger audiences. Also, fairy tales were extremely popular when I was in elementary school and i’ve came across the same fairy tales more than once. Fairy tales are shown everywhere through books and movies.

Leave a Reply

